Lesson Planning Resources

Of all the things I have to do as a teacher, lesson planning is probably my favorite.  I love working with curriculum, standards, and instructional strategies to plan effective and engaging lessons, and I would probably be happy doing that 24/7.  Don’t get me wrong, I love working with my fifth and sixth graders, and I have a lot of fun teaching… I just really like lesson planning.

That said, I love lesson planning with pretty templates, and I have started creating my own to organize daily lessons, as well as entire curricular units.  In addition to having the basics–standards, essential questions, and assessments–I have also created reminders to consider Common Core and 21st Century skills and themes, as well as spaces for unit vocabulary and essential/important/extra knowledge breakdowns.

You can check out these templates and others at my Etsy site – Eva M Designs.

In the meantime, check out some of the templates below!

 

4 thoughts on “Lesson Planning Resources

  1. Do you speak their L1? Because I teach Hungarian (that’s my L1) and Serbian (I speak Serbian, too) students, so I don’t have experience with students whose L1 I can’t speak. So, I don’t think I’m competent enough to give you advice. However, what I know about kids is that they love games and crafts (teens are not exception). I collected some on pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/mucinati/

Leave a Reply

